Due to the entry of GbRs in the company register introduced by the MoPeG, there are also some changes for existing GbRs:

In principle, existing external GbRs are not required to be entered in the company register. If the GbR is already entered in a list of shareholders, a share register or in the land register, it is protected. It is not obliged to be entered in the company register. However, this only applies as long as no changes occur. This results in a quasi-obligation to register. This is usually the case if an external GbR exists. Entry in the company register is a condition for certain transactions, such as the acquisition or modification of rights to real estate associated with entry in the land register. In these cases, pre-registration of the GbR in the company register is a prerequisite for completion in the land register, which leads to a de facto registration obligation in order to remain capable of acting. If purchases/sales or other transfers of properties are planned or are to take place in the near future, these can only take place in the land register after the GbR has been pre-registered.

The local courts in whose district the company has its registered office are responsible for the company register. Registrations of the GbR in the company register must be signed by all partners; the signatures must be notarised. The application to the company register is submitted electronically by the certifying notary or another notary.

There may be a considerable backlog of entries at the competent local courts due to the new introduction of the register and the fact that entry in the company register has only been possible since 1 January 2024.

Your TAXGATE team will be happy to assist you with the necessary measures.

Share this article on social media

More blog articles

More from our blog

TAXGATE GmbH
Charlottenplatz 6
70173 Stuttgart

Close
Contact us

Do you need advice?

Wegen der durch das MoPeG eingeführten Eintragung von GbR’s ins Gesellschaftsregister ändert sich auch einiges für bereits bestehende GbR’s:

Grundsätzlich besteht für bereits bestehende Außen-GbR‘s kein Zwang zur Eintragung in das Gesellschaftsregister. Sollte die GbR bereits in einer Gesellschafterliste, einem Aktienbuch oder im Grundbuch eingetragen sein, besteht Bestandsschutz. Sie ist nicht gezwungen, sich in das Gesellschaftsregister eintragen zu lassen. Dies gilt jedoch nur, solange keine Veränderungen eintreten. Damit tritt eine Quasi-Eintragungspflicht ein. Dies ist in der Regel dann der Fall, wenn eine Außen-GbR vorliegt. Die Eintragung im Gesellschaftsregister ist Bedingung für bestimmte Transaktionen wie beim mit einer Eintragung in das Grundbuch verbundenen Erwerb oder Ändern von Rechten an Grundstücken. In diesen Fällen ist eine Voreintragung der GbR in das Gesellschaftsregister Voraussetzung für den Vollzug im Grundbuch, was, um handlungsfähig zu bleiben, zu einer faktischen Eintragungspflicht führt. Sollten mithin Käufe/Verkäufe oder sonstige Übertragungen von Grundstücken geplant sein bzw. demnächst erfolgen sollen, können diese grundbuchmäßig erst nach der Voreintragung der GbR erfolgen.

Zuständig für das Gesellschaftsregister sind die Amtsgerichte, in deren Bezirk die Gesellschaft ihren Sitz hat. Anmeldungen der GbR zum Gesellschaftsregister sind von allen Gesellschaftern zu unterschreiben; die Unterschriften sind notariell zu beglaubigen. Die Einreichung der Anmeldung zum Gesellschaftsregister erfolgt elektronisch durch den beglaubigenden oder einen anderen Notar.

Möglicherweise besteht wegen der Neueinführung des Registers und der erst seit 1.1.2024 möglichen Eintragung in das Gesellschaftsregister bei den zuständigen Amtsgerichten erheblicher Eintragungsstau.

Ihr TAXGATE-Team unterstützt Sie gerne bei den erforderlichen Maßnahmen.

Teile diesen Artikel auf Social Media

Weitere Blogartikel

Mehr aus unserem Blog

TAXGATE GmbH
Charlottenplatz 6
70173 Stuttgart

Schließen
Kontakt aufnehmen

Sie brauchen eine Beratung?